New Years Goals 2016

A lot of people make new years resolutions, I’ve made them for years and barely stuck to them. This year I decided to just set myself goals that I knew weren’t too hard and that I could easily achieve.

  1. Attend college 100%.
    My attendance at college over the past four months hasn’t been the greatest, however I am determined to pass my course this year and stick to it. I’m in five days a week, which can be a struggle because by Wednesday’s I’m usually ready to just spend the day in bed. I know that I can do this though.
  2. Eat healthier + regularly.
    I haven’t been the greatest at eating good food, I’m the biggest sucker in the world for crisps. I’m more of a savoury person than a sweet person. I do want to eat better though and make proper meals that I enjoy and that are good for me. Also to stop spending so much money on takeaways because I simply ‘can’t be bothered.
  3. Be more active.
    Sort of similar to the above, but I used to love exercising and going out on walks although the past few months I’ve slacked majorly. I’m aiming to be outdoors exercising at least four times a week.
  4. Save money.
    I’m the worst at wasting money. When I know that I have money, I’ll spend it recklessly on stupid things that I don’t actually need. So my goal is to stop spending so much when I really should be saving.
  5. Journal and photograph.
    I have had journals/diaries in the past but never kept them up, but I want to be able to look back at them in years to come. Also take more photos, I do like taking photos but I want to fill my camera roll with great memories.

That’s all of my current 2016 goals, I know that I will add more to them as the months go on but I feel like these 5 are achievable and will be easy enough to get through. Comment and let me know any of your new years goals, I’d love to know!

– Marisa x

Leave a Reply

